Music | | June 29, 2018

It’s official, Drake’s highly anticipated album, Scorpionis finally here.


The double album features a total of 25 songs including his recent singles God’s Plan, I’m Upset and Nice For What, as well as a bunch of stand out features from all our faves.



A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on


Now, spoilers ahead.


Drizzy outdoes himself with a King of Pop feature. Michael Jackson features on Don’t Matter to Me with what is thought to be previously unknown tunes from MJ.


We all know Drake couldn’t leave Pusha T beef untouched in this project, and so on his Mariah Carey feature track Emotionless, Drake responds to Push’s Story of Adidon:


“I wasn’t hiding my kid from the world, I was hiding the world from my kid,”


References the recent death of XXXTentacion are also made during JAY-Z’s bars in Talk Up:


“Y’all killed X..Streets is done.”


Nicki Minaj’s Boss Ass Bitch is also sampled on That’s How You Feel, as well as features from Future, No I.D., DJ Premier, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Tay Keith, Boi-1da, and Murda Beatz in the writing process.


Listen now, below, to the most anticipated album drop of 2018. Fucking finally.



In other news, Drake may be the face of sad ‘boi’ rap but see why Lil Yachty made the Hip Hop Hall Of Fame instead. 


Cover image: Instagram @champagnepapi