Music | | March 05, 2020


Houston rapper Megan Thee Stallion plans to release her debut album SUGA later this week.


The leader of everyone’s ‘Hot Girl Summer’ took to social media to reveal details of the project. It’ll have 9 tracks, and will also feature Kehlani and Gunna. The album cover is a very on-brand tongue sticking out of a mouth, on top of a simple black background. If you look carefully you can spot the little horse on the front tooth.


Her announcement comes after a public legal dispute with her record label 1501 Certified Entertainment. Signed at the age of 20, Megan dropped her mixtapes Make It Hot (2017), Tina Snow (2018), and Fever (2019) under 1501. To sum up, Megan recently filed a lawsuit for a minimum of $1 million USD after she alleged the label had been taking 60% of her recording royalties, and that they were stopping her from releasing new music. Fans took to social media and started #FREETHESTALLION. She was granted a temporary restraining order from a district Texas judge which allowed her to release new music again.


Looks like Hot Girl Meg is back on her Hot Girl Shit. Peep the full tracklist and album art below.



View this post on Instagram



A post shared by Hot Girl Meg (@theestallion) on


SUGA will be available on March 6.


March has barely started as we’re already being blessed with good tunes. Mac Miller’s final album Circles will be getting a deluxe edition, with two new songs to be included.


Featured image via Instagram @theestallion.



Stay in the cut, join our newsletter family.